Giải Du lịch bền vững của TIES

Hiệp hội Du lịch sinh thái Quốc tế (TIES) sẽ trao giải cho những cá nhân hoặc tổ chức có những dự án, sản phẩm mới hay chương trình phát triển về truyền thông, bảo tồn liên quan tới du lịch bền vững. Hạn nộp đơn tham gia: 02/08/2010. Thông tin chi tiết như sau.

TIES is pleased to offer the Innovation Leadership Sustainable Tourism Awards as special occasions to recognize the distinguished achievements by those who have made significant contributions to conservation, communities and sustainable travel.

TIES Innovation Leadership in Sustainable Tourism Awards recognizes individuals and organizations who have demonstrated leadership in innovative actions that effectively promote sustainable tourism and bring tangible benefits to communities and conservation.

Each year, one individual and one organization (non-profit, business, community) will be honored for their contributions, best practices, and most of all leadership in innovative actions supporting sustainable tourism. Innovation Award applicants are judged based on one example of an innovative project, product, or program developed in the previous year that advocates for uniting communities, conservation, and sustainable travel.

Innovation Award Rules

Application: Membership is not required. TIES board/advisory board members are not eligible to participate. All applications must be submitted online by August 2, 2010. Once submitted, applicant consents text, photos, links, and references for any advertising, promotions, or publicity purposes TIES deems proper.

Selection: All Finalists will be announced by August 6, 2010. Top ten finalists’ submissions (five individuals and five organizations) will be posted on Your Travel Choice Blog from August 6, 2010 to August 20, 2010. Project stakeholders, supporters and TIES members are encouraged to comment on finalist submissions. Testimonial comments are then considered for the final selections made by August 25th, 2010.

Award: The winning two finalists will be honored at the Ecotourism and Sustainable Tourism Conference 2010 (ESTC 2010), and receive one free registration to ESTC 2011. All finalists will be recognized through TIES website, ESTC website and e-newsletters.

Award Ceremony: All finalists are invited to participate in the Innovation Award Presentation Ceremony at the Closing Reception (Friday, September 10th, 4:00-6:00pm) held during the ESTC 2010 in Portland, Oregon, USA. In addition, the finalists will receive 50% discount to register for the full conference program of ESTC 2010. The finalists are responsible for their own registration fees and travel expenses related to the reception and/or the conference.

Important Dates
August 2, 2010: Application Deadline
August 6, 2010: Finalists Announced
August 25, 2010: Last Day to Submit Stakeholder Comments
August 27, 2010: Winners Selected
September 10, 2010: Award Presentation Ceremony at the ESTC 2010